

milwaukeecwrt.org



THE IRON BRIGADE ASSOCIATION AWARD FOR CIVIL WAR SCHOLARSHIP

Since 2005, the Civil War Round Table of Milwaukee and the Iron Brigade Association have awarded the Iron Brigade Association Award for Civil War Scholarship to leading authors and educators around the nation. The award's purpose is to "recognize and promote excellence in Civil War Studies," with the expectation that the recipient continue their work in the field. The award is presented to those who have used their "scholarly skill, knowledge, energy and influence in the study of the American Civil War era."

Past recipients include:

Bruce Allardice

Ed Bearss

Peter Carmichael

Peter Cozzens

Doug Dammann

Gordon Dammann

Robert Girardi

Lance Herdegen

Robert E. L. Krick

Robert K. Krick

Marshall Krolick

Richard McMurry

James McPherson

Alan T. Nolan

James "Bud" Robertson

John Simon

Richard J. Sommers

Craig Symonds

Jeffry Wert